Leeds City Academy

Remote
access
log-in

Upcoming GCSE Exams

We are wishing all of our Year 11 students the best of luck with their upcoming exams.

Week Six:

Monday 27th June         

Polish - Writing - 9:00am - 10:20am           

Portuguese - Writing - 9:00am - 10:20am                

Persian - Writing - 9:00am - 10:25am      

Tuesday 28th June         

Russian - Writing - 9:00am - 10:20am     

Wednesday 29th June

No exams.

Thursday 30th June

No exams.

Friday 1st July

No exams.

Week Five:

Monday 20th June

Combined Science - Chemistry - Paper 2 - 9:00am - 10:10am

Triple Science - Chemistry - Paper 2 9:00am - 10:45am

Tuesday 21st June          

L1/L2 Hospitality & Catering Unit 1 (Onscreen) - 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Wednesday 22nd June

No exams.

Thursday 23rd June       

Combined Science - Physics Paper 2 - 9:00am - 10:10am

Triple Science - Physics - Paper 2 - 9:00am - 10:45am

Friday 24th June

No exams.

Week Four:

Monday 13th June

Maths - Paper 3 - 9:00am - 10:30am

Creative IMedia: Pre-Production Skills - 1:00pm - 2:15pm              

Tuesday 14th June         

Geography - Paper 3 - 9:00am - 10:00am

Citizenship - Paper 2 - 1:00pm - 2:45pm 

Italian - Writing - 1:00pm - 2:20pm

Wednesday 15th June

Combined Science - Biology - Paper 2 - 9:00am - 10:10am               

Triple Science - Biology - Paper 2 9:00am - 10:45am

Russian - Listening - 1:00pm - 1:45pm

Russian - Reading - 1:55pm - 3:00pm

Design & Technology - Textiles -1:00pm - 2:45pm             

Thursday 16th June       

French - Writing - 1:00pm - 2:20pm         

Friday 17th June              

Spanish - Writing - 9:00am - 10:05am (Foundation Level)
                                             - 10:20am (Higher Level)        

Portuguese - Listening - 1:00pm - 1:45pm             

Portuguese – Reading - 1:55pm - 2:55pm              

Polish - Listening - 1:00pm - 1:45pm        

Polish - Reading - 1:55pm - 2:55pm          

Persian - Listening - 1:00pm - 1:45pm     

Persian - Reading - 1:55pm - 3:00pm

Week Three:

Monday 6th June:

Arabic - Writing - 1:00pm - 2:25pm

Tuesday 7th June:

Maths - Paper 2 - 9:00am - 10:30am

Geography - Paper 2 - 1:00pm - 2:15pm

Wednesday 8th June:

English Literature - Paper 2 - 9:00am - 11:00am

Urdu - Writing - 1:00pm - 2:25pm

Thursday 9th June:

History - Paper 2 - 9:00am - 10:15am

Combined Science - Physics - Paper 1 - 1:00pm - 2:10pm

Triple Science - Physics - Paper 1 - 1:00pm - 2:45pm

Friday 10th June:

English Language - Paper 2 - 9:00am - 11:00am

Week Two:

Monday 23rd May:

Geography - Paper 1 - 9:00am - 10:30am
Citizenship - Paper 1 - 1:00pm - 2:45pm

Tuesday 24th May:

Arabic - Listening - 9:00am - 9:45am
Arabic - Reading - 9:55am - 11:00am
French - Listening - 9:00am - 9:45am
French - Reading - 9:55am - 10:55am

Wednesday 25th May:

English Literature - Paper 1 - 9:00am - 11:00am

Thursday 26th May:

Spanish - Listening - 9:00am - 9:35am (Foundation Level)
                                                - 9:45am (Higher Level)

Spanish - Reading - 9:55am - 10:40am (Foundation Level)
                                                - 10:55am (Higher Level)

Friday 27th May:

Combined Science - Chemistry - Paper 1 - 9:00am - 10:10am
Triple Science - Chemistry - Paper 1 - 9:00am - 10:45am

Week One:

Tuesday 17th May:

Combined Science - Biology - Paper 1 - 9:00am - 10:10am
Triple Science - Biology - Paper 1 - 9:00am - 10:45am
Urdu - Listening - 1:00pm - 1:45pm
Urdu - Reading - 1:55pm - 3:00pm

Wednesday 18th May:

English Language - Paper 1 - 9:00am - 10:45am

Thursday 19th May:

History - Paper 1 - 9:00am - 11:00am
Italian - Listening - 1:00pm - 1:45pm
Italian - Reading - 1:55pm - 2:55pm

Friday 20th May:

Maths - Paper 1 - 9:00am - 10:30am

If you are looking for a new career opportunity within a value driven organisation, click here to see our current vacancies.